Cath Kidston Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cath Kidston Country Rose Day Bag

This pretty print and practical design is a popular choice of bag for your every day essentials. The durable oilcloth finish makes it easy to wipe clean and features cotton webbing handles and leather trim. Other handy features include a main zip fastening and internal zipped pocket, so you can be sure your belongings are kept safe. And just to finish it off - there are two handy side pockets - great for housing your brollie!
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 out of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Country Rose Day Bag
Review 1 for Country Rose Day Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful!
Date:March 7, 2012
Location: Sheffield
Artistswife
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved this bag as a wedding present and I absolutely love it. In my opinion the fabric design is even more pretty in real life than on the net. My only comment is that when full its a bit hard to carry on my shoulder however carries nicely in my hand or crook of arm.
I have just bought another bag in the same pattern as I love that pattern sooo much!!! Thanks Cath Kidston!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Country Rose Day Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vintagey Bag
Date:January 20, 2012
rose218
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm so happy I got this bag on sale, since I wanted this one for the longest time. I personally like the design... The color is more of light brown than cream, and the CK logo was on top of one of the big roses (there are only two in front), but whatever, the design has somewhat of a vintage effect. I can put a lot of my essential items in this bag and more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Country Rose Day Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In loooove <3
Date:January 11, 2012
Natty
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got this bag today, it's so gorgeous! Spacious inside, and very good quality :) I do agree with other reviews though, the colour is darker than what the picture shows. But still, such a lovely print, can't wait to use it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Country Rose Day Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beautiful bag!!!
Date:January 9, 2012
Location: Lincolnshire
Janey55
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was really impressed with this beautiful bag when it arrived really love the colours, they are perfect for autumn and winter, also purchased the country rose purse, they're a great set! love Cath Kidston so much!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Country Rose Day Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Slightly disappointed, a grower.
Date:January 6, 2012
Lowden01
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bag is darker than it looks online especially the handles. However this is perhaps more practical and will stop it looking grubby. The bag is excellent quality, very strong and well made. I think I'll use it stacks, well into the spring and initial disappointment will be replaced with love!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Country Rose Day Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2nd and 3rd Bag for this design
Date:January 5, 2012
Location: Singapore
Huahua
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Last year i got this design in pokka dots print (brown) and it is my most-used bag!
This year i got 2 more. One in black bird's print and the other in bristish flower print.
Read in some review that the colour is more to beige.
Bought it anyways and love it.
Love the material and the design.
Looking forward to more prints this year round=)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Country Rose Day Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
Date:December 26, 2011
Location: Solihull
Nutty1974
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received this for Xmas and I love it! Nice pattern, fits on shoulder and a good internal size!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Country Rose Day Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MY GIRLFRIEND LOVED THIS!
Date:December 21, 2011
Location: Tamworth, UK
Wale
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My girlfriend needed a bag for christmas that she could use in this TERRIBLE weather. This bag, in her words is "perfect". Looking at other reviews, it has been said that the picture didn't represent the bag very well, however i felt that it was true to colour, quite large and practical, and i will be purchasing a new Cath Kidston bag for my girlfriend every christmas!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Country Rose Day Bag
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very disappointed
Date:December 16, 2011
Location: wincanton
liverbird
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i waa very disappointed with this bag colour nothing like picture The bag was choosen by my friend for me to buy her for christmas will still give her, but if she doesn't like it i hope to be able to return .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Country Rose Day Bag
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gorgeous bag - just watch the colour you choose!
Date:November 21, 2011
poppysmom
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have loads of Cath Kidston goodies and generally they are durable and uber cute but choose your colour wisely. Had mine in last winter's pale colour and 11 months on the glue round the seams (around the top of the bag) is yellowing the fabric from within, as is the label. It has made the bag look shoddy and I'm so disappointed. Love, love, love the bag but it now feels like a cheap copy that was not designed to be used past a season. I cannot spend this much on a bag and expect to replace within the year. Company reaction was 'older than six months' - tough. Very disappointed!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Country Rose Day Bag
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Colour & patterndoesn't match
Date:November 14, 2011
Location: Hong Kong
Kiki
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've got this bag today but rather disappointed with its colour & pattern. I purchased it online so I couldn't see the real one. The base colour of the bag shown on the website is likely millky white and there are two big roses printed in the centre. What I got was very different! The colour is light brown and the two roses are printed at the top of the bag, near the handles. It turns out that nothing is at the centre.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Country Rose Day Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Colour bit different than pictured....
Date:November 11, 2011
thelondongirl
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'd not seen this print in store and I guess I should have looked at other photos of bags/accessories in the same 'country rose' fabric, because the photos for this bag (esp the main one on the front page) make the bag base colour a creamy YELLOW not khaki.
Won't be sending it back (because it's still pretty) but I've got to say I'm rather disappointed that the pictures don't actually MATCH the bag colour. I was looking forward to the red/yellow/green combination.
Also I specifically paid for a SATURDAY delivery (extra expense) and they delivered it on Friday (when I was at work) and I ended up picking it up from the neighbours. Kinda dodgy that....
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Country Rose Day Bag
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Is it what u want??
Date:August 29, 2011
Location: Cardiff UK
LittleMac
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its great but the country rose pattern i have soo much of it already so I wouldnt buy it meself but honestly its a spacy bag with everything u need
Just old in my mind
but thats me!!!!!!!!!!! LOL
-8points
0out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Country Rose Day Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fabulous!
Date:August 28, 2011
Location: Lincolnshire
greenbeans91xx
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this bag certainly clenched my shopping hunger for a new bag :-) the print is so much nicer than it looks on the website, lots of room to put my favourite things in, fast delivery, lovely!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Country Rose Day Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Bag ever
Date:August 1, 2011
Location: Derby UK
Jaynie47
This is my first Cath Kidson bag and certainly won't be my last. Its so practical, roomy and I love the outer pockets for my brolly etc. The wipe clean fabric is brilliant and its great not to worry when it rains that it won't spoil. Every time I go out I get comments about my fab bag. I love it !
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Country Rose Day Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful bag
Date:July 31, 2011
Location: South Wales
AdoresCathKidston
I had this bag as a present and absolutely love it! the pattern is fab and all my friends love the designs. the bag is practical and fits everything in. I also have a messanger bag which i love too, and many fabrics and sewing bits and bobs. :-D
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Country Rose Day Bag
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful handbag
Date:July 28, 2011
Location: Salisbury
Gbadcat
I went into the sale in the Bath shop , and fell in love with this bag. At the time I was using a ( non cath kidston) shoulder bag which was bursting at the seams for a train day trip to Bath and cutting into my shoulder and sopping wet. I transferred all- iPad ( with Cath Kidston cover naturally !) purse umbrella sketch pad all the othe ladies handbag bits and bobs. It all went in was a joy to carry, had room for more goodies ...( this was Bath ! )as well as being sooooo pretty !
I wear quite a lot of colorful tops and was worried that the print might be too much however I have used it every day, friends greet it with an oooo! I just love it, feminine and practical and easy to carry. Love it !
 
My Product Recommendations
Electric Flowers Ipad Case
3.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.