Cath Kidston Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Cath Kidston Set of 6 Plain Large Wine Glasses

Set of six pretty pressed wine glasses. Ideal for everyday use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
4 out of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Set of 6 Plain Large Wine Glasses
Review 1 for Set of 6 Plain Large Wine Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems
Date:December 29, 2011
Location: South Wales
louiselovesvintage
Look gorgeous on my dining table and can use them as sundae dishes too..gorgeous!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Set of 6 Plain Large Wine Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorgeous glasses
Date:December 18, 2011
Location: Chester
campervanqueen
I bought a set of these glasses about 4 weeks ago and have washed them by hand with a non-scouring sponge and they are as good as the day they arrived. They are reasonably priced, at £4 each. Pure coloured glass would be far more expensive.
Just ordering another two sets for Christmas presents!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Set of 6 Plain Large Wine Glasses
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Same problems as others
Date:August 5, 2011
kitchenkitsch
Bought these as a treat, something lovely to bring out on special occasions, but I have had the same issue as others - the coating has chipped in small areas on every glass, after the first wash on one glass! Really disappointing and a lot of money to spend on something which now cannot now be used for the purpose for which it was bought. A rare instance of a CK disappointment for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
Ottoman Rose Beach Towel
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Set of 6 Plain Large Wine Glasses
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorgeous
Date:May 19, 2011
Location: Bucks
PurpleCat
I have had these glasses for approximately a year and they are as good as they were when I received them. Yes they are hand wash only but it doesn't take a lot of effort! Lovely addition to my kitchen.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Set of 6 Plain Large Wine Glasses
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointing
Date:May 19, 2011
Location: Gateshead
Ruthie
Got these for Christmas 18 months ago and even though I hand washed them the colour chipped off every one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Set of 6 Plain Large Wine Glasses
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dont last!
Date:April 5, 2011
LucyD
I bought these over a year ago (coloured set of six) and even though ive handwashed them the colour coating has chipped off every single glass they look awful now, it is such a shame because i think they are beautiful glasses and wish i could still use them.
 
My Product Recommendations
Spray Flowers Dinner Plate
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
Spot Zip Wallet
4.7 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Set of 6 Plain Large Wine Glasses
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Coloured glasses
Date:November 11, 2010
Location: Solihull
andy
I've got the coloured set of these glasses & they're great as wine glasses or for serving desserts! My only grip is that they're handwash only as the glass is coated rather than coloured throughout, which is not quite as convenient for this day and age.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.